People

Read more about researchers and staff at MEDem.

Steering Committee

 

The Steering Committee (SC) guides the MEDem infrastructure during the application phase of MEDem. It is supported by the MEDem Headquarters in day-to-day operations.

Hajo Boomgaarden

University of Vienna

E-Mail: hajo.boomgaarden@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Sylvia Kritzinger

University of Vienna

E-Mail: sylvia.kritzinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Georg Lutz

FORS

eMail: georg.lutz@unil.ch

Website: FORS, University of Lausanne

Alexia Katsanidou

GESIS

E-Mail: alexia.katsanidou@gesis.org

Website: GESIS Survey Data Curation, Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences

Lorenzo De Sio

LUISS University Rome

Henrik Oscarsson

University of Gothenburg

E-Mail: henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se

Website: Department of Political Science, University of Gothenburg

Wouter van Atteveldt

Free University Amsterdam

E-Mail: wouter.van.atteveldtvunl

Website: Personal Homepage

Headquarters

The MEDem Headquarters currently leads the effort of building up the MEDem research infrastructure and coordinates its stakeholders across Europe. Should the MEDem research infrastructure be able to secure a position on the ESFRI roadmap, it will serve as the main operational hub of the infrastructure. The MEDem Headquarters has political and financial support from the Austrian government.

MEDem Headquarters

Hajo Boomgaarden

Project-Lead

T: +43-1-4277-49905

E-Mail: hajo.boomgaarden@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Sylvia Kritzinger

Project-Lead

T: +43-1-4277-49902

E-Mail: sylvia.kritzinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Jakob-Moritz Eberl

Senior-Scientist

T: +43-1-4277-49917

E-Mail: jakob-moritz.eberl@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Johanna Willmann

Post-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: johanna.willmann@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Emmanuel Meillan

Project Coordinator

T: +43-1-4277-48329

E-Mail: emmanuel.meillan@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Andrea Stockinger

Prae-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: andrea.stockinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Julia Riener

Research Assistant

T:+43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: julia.riener@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

MEDem Operational Staff

Our MEDem staff is involved in the conceptualization and adaptation of the prospective services provided by MEDem, as well as the infrastructure’s application for the ESFRI roadmap.

Jakob-Moritz Eberl

Senior-Scientist

T: +43-1-4277-49917

E-Mail: jakob-moritz.eberl@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Johanna Willmann

Post-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: johanna.willmann@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Sebastian Ziaja

GESIS

Elisabetta Mannoni

Elisabetta Mannoni

LUISS

E-Mail: emannoni@luiss.it

Website: LUISS, Department of Political Science / CEU

Lea Kaftan

GESIS

Elie Michel

FORS

E-Mail: elie.michel@unil.ch

Website: FORS, University of Lausanne

Annika Lindholm

Annika Lindholm

FORS

E-Mail: annika.lindholm@unil.ch

Website: FORS, University of Lausanne

Communication & Coordination

Emmanuel Meillan

Project Coordinator

T: +43-1-4277-48329

E-Mail: emmanuel.meillan@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Andrea Stockinger

Prae-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: andrea.stockinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Julia Riener

Research Assistant

T:+43-1-4277-tba

E-Mail: julia.riener@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

The European infrastructure for unlocking the true potential of data-driven  democracy research

Follow us on

Support medem

Sign our expression of endorsement!

Scroll to Top