People

Read more about researchers and staff at MEDem.

Headquarters

The MEDem Headquarters currently leads the effort of building up the MEDem research infrastructure and coordinates its stakeholders across Europe. Should the MEDem research infrastructure be able to secure a position on the ESFRI roadmap, it will serve as the main operational hub of the infrastructure. The MEDem Headquarters has political and financial support from the Austrian government.

MEDem Headquarters

Hajo Boomgaarden

Project-Lead

T: +43-1-4277-49905

eMail: hajo.boomgaarden@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Sylvia Kritzinger

Project-Lead

T: +43-1-4277-49902

eMail: sylvia.kritzinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Jakob-Moritz Eberl

Senior-Scientist

T: +43-1-4277-49917

eMail: jakob-moritz.eberl@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Johanna Willmann

Post-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

eMail: johanna.willmann@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

IMG_3003

Emmanuel Meillan

Project Coordinator

T: +43-1-4277-48329

eMail: emmanuel.meillan@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Facetune_29-01-2024-13-43-47

Andrea Stockinger

Prae-Doc Researcher

T: +43-1-4277-tba

eMail: andrea.stockinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

IMG_20240129_153152981

Julia Riener

Research Assistant

T:+43-1-4277-tba

eMail: julia.riener@univie.ac.at

Website: Computational Communication Science Lab, University of Vienna

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) guides the MEDem infrastructure during the application phase of MEDem. It is supported by the MEDem Headquarters in day-to-day operations.

Hajo Boomgaarden

University of Vienna

eMail: hajo.boomgaarden@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Sylvia Kritzinger

University of Vienna

eMail: sylvia.kritzinger@univie.ac.at

Website: Department of Government, University of Vienna

Georg Lutz

FORS

eMail: georg.lutz@unil.ch

Website: FORS, University of Lausanne

Alexia Katsanidou

GESIS

eMail: alexia.katsanidou@gesis.org

Website: GESIS Survey Data Curation, Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences

Lorenzo De Sio

LUISS University Rome

Henrik Oscarsson

University of Gothenburg

eMail: henrik.oscarsson@pol.gu.se

Website: Department of Political Science, University of Gothenburg

Wouter van Atteveldt

Free University Amsterdam

eMail: wouter.van.atteveldtvunl

Website: Personal Homepage

Former Team members

Nina Ameseder

Research assistant

Scroll to Top