Institutional Endorsements

Institutions & Associations Supporting MEDem

As part of MEDem’s path onto the ESFRI roadmap, support from infrastructures and associations plays a crucial rule in strengthening MEDem’s visibility. Institutions and associations that sign our Institutional Letter of Support believe in MEDem’s mission to become the European research infrastructure to advance democracy research and to foster a comprehensive understanding of democratic processes and institutions, while promoting the principles of Open Science, FAIR data, and data-driven research.

Listed below are all 39 Universities / Faculties, Scientific Associations and Standing Groups that have expressed their support for MEDem:

Central European Political Science Association (CEPSA), European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR) & ECPR Standing Group on Political Communication, International Communication Association (ICA), Nordic Political Science Association (NoPSA) Open Data Infrastructure for Social Science and Economic Inventions (ODISSEI), The University Association for Contemporary European Studies (UACES)

AT: Österreichische Gesellschaft für Kommunikationswissenschaft (ÖGK), Österreichische Gesellschaft für Politikwissenschaft (ÖGPW), BE: Institute of Social and Political Opinion Research (ISPO) / KU Leuven, Media, Movement and Politics M²P / University of Antwerp, Research Institute Transitions / University of Namur, CH: Swiss Association of Communication and Media Research (SACM), Swiss Political Science Association (SPSA), DE: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Politikwissenschaft (DGfP), ES: Spanish Association of Political Science and Administration (AECPA), Faculty of Social Sciences / Universidad Pablo de Olavide (UPO), FR: Audencia Business School, HR: Croation Political Science Association (HPD), Faculty of Political Science / University of Zagreb, HU: HUN-REN Centre for Social Sciences, Hungarian Political Science Association (HPSA), IS: Icelandic National Election Study (ICENES), School of Social Sciences / University of Iceland, IE: Political Science Association of Ireland, LT: Institute of International Relations and Political Science / Vilnius University, LV: University of Latvia, Vidzeme University of Applied Sciences, NL: Dutch Political Science Association (NKWP), Association for Electoral Research Netherlands (SKON), PL: University of Silesia in Katowice, PT: Instituto de Ciências Sociais / University of Lisboa, Portuguese Political Science Association (PPSA), RS: Institute of Social Sciences Belgrade, Serbian Political Science Association (SPSA), SE: Department of Political Science / University of Gothenburg, SI: Slovenian Political Science Association (SPOD), XK: Faculty of Philology / University of Prishtina

European Consortium for Political Research
Institute of Social and Political Opinion Research (ISPO)
Media, Movement and Politics M²P
Faculty of Social Scienes
Faculty of Political Science
School of Social Sciences
Political Studies Association of Ireland
Department of Political Science
Faculty of Philology

The European infrastructure for unlocking the true potential of data-driven  democracy research

Follow us on

Support medem

Sign our expression of endorsement!

Scroll to Top